Project Done

My rewriting project is finished. I basically let everything go and just dove into that world for the last seven days. I truly enjoy this sort of highly concentrated time. My poor body does not. Eyes, head and of all things, feet, complained. Why feet? When I get excited, I prop them on the edge of the erm, box, I’m using for a footrest. And I got into it a lot this week. This apparently strained the top of my feet. Weird, eh?

So, to give the mind (and feet!) a rest, I’ll be offline most of the weekend. Have sister stuff and friend stuff and I think I’ll cook a few things. Oh and there’s all the laundry and other house stuff I let go. 

I’m jumping right back into my dystopian YA on Monday. I’m on a roll so I’m not taking off long. (Knowing me, I’ll be sketching Rae scenes by Sunday anyway.)

Don’t forget we have a seriously cool prize up for this month’s Readers on Deadline at the Deadline Dames.

And OH!!!  We had another exciting Dame release! Jealousy by Lili St. Crow!

About Rinda Elliott

Writer.I love unusual stories and credit growing up in a family of curious life-lovers who moved all over the country. Books and movies full of fantasy, science fiction and romance kept us amused, especially in some of the stranger places. For years, I tried to separate my darker side with my humorous and romantic one. I published short fiction, but things really started happening when I gave in and mixed it up. When not lost in fiction, I love making wine, collecting music, gaming and spending time with my husband and two children. I’m represented by Miriam Kriss of the Irene Goodman Agency.
This entry was posted in My Writing Life and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Project Done

  1. Kayleigh says:

    *pushes plastic box footrest away* Huh… I definitely don’t use a plastic box under my desk as a footrest, and I certainly don’t tip it on its side and prop my feet on the edge. Nope. I also never knock it over by accident. *pushes plastic box farther away and grins* Never.

  2. relliott4 says:

    I’m learning this has a lot more to do with a flat foot issue…but yeah, push the box AWAY.

Leave a Reply

