Baby Zombies and Scrivener

So, last night the hubs and I shopped with our son to find his Halloween costume. He always comes up with something witty (This year it’s a blind crossing guard.) and then we work to find the pieces. Our trip took us to three different stores and my husband made part of the costume when we got home. He’s so talented!

I will probably try and post a picture if I can get one that doesn’t show too much of son’s face. I’m funny about my kids on the net still. (Though one is 19 and recently had a photo shoot and I’m dying to show her off. <g>)

But one of the stops was the Halloween Spirit store. And though I thought they were kind of fun, the hubs was completely disturbed by the zombie babies–they came with adoption papers and all! I thought about buying this one and chasing him around with it….

In writing news, I am SO EXCITED by the launch of the beta version of Scrivener for Windows. I’ve already downloaded and was up late last night and up again early this morning to play with it. I’ve got a horizontal split screen set up with the open chapter larger on one side and a thinner stream of visuals on corkboard down the side. I can open research in that space to check notes and everything is organized so easily.

IN LOVE so far.

If you have no idea what I’m talking about, Scrivener is a writing program people have raved about– wait, make that Mac users.  I was on the email list for notice of the new Windows version. Check out this short and easy “how to” video to see. 🙂



Click HERE to download your beta version. 🙂

About Rinda Elliott

Writer.I love unusual stories and credit growing up in a family of curious life-lovers who moved all over the country. Books and movies full of fantasy, science fiction and romance kept us amused, especially in some of the stranger places. For years, I tried to separate my darker side with my humorous and romantic one. I published short fiction, but things really started happening when I gave in and mixed it up. When not lost in fiction, I love making wine, collecting music, gaming and spending time with my husband and two children. I’m represented by Miriam Kriss of the Irene Goodman Agency.
This entry was posted in My Writing Life. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Baby Zombies and Scrivener

  1. Gonna have to try that. Just what I need. No more keeping up with post-its and trying to read my own handwriting. Carol

    • relliott4 says:

      Carol, I’m really enjoying it so far. Some of my text importing hasn’t reformatted correctly, but that could be user error, so I’m fiddling with it. Other than that, I think it’s pretty cool so far. Certainly worth forty bucks. Oh, if you finish the NANO with proof, they’re offering big discount.

  2. Baby zombies? I know, technically, there could be baby zomies chewing on their parents but try not to dwell on that aspect too much. Carol

Leave a Reply

