Un-NaNo Day 2 & Important Things!

Okay, yesterday rocked. (In writing only!) Yes, some of these words were imports from the old manuscript, but I rewrote them to fit new plot, took out a character, added back in a different character, fleshed out new setting which will still need work in next draft. I didn’t want to stop the flow too much because in addition to all that rewriting, I added about 1800 new words. (Current goal is 2k a day, so I’m verra pleased!) I’m counting all words worked on yesterday at this point because I truly “worked” on them. Twas intense!  As I said, my NaNo is not official and there will be days with fewer words to balance the import days out. 😉

Words yesterday? 3884

 I’ve got a decent handle on this story now and am running with it.

Don’t forget, my critique partner, Rachel Vincent, and I are in this together. Make sure to click on our button (Yeah, this is a lame quickie one…but we have books to write!) so you can stop by her blog to see her progress and wish her luck, too. 🙂

Also important and very exciting–good friend and fellow Deadline Dame, Devon Monk,  has a big release this week. I can’t wait to read this book! I love Allie Beckstrom!

Devon posted an excerpt here  or you can click on the book and visit Amazon for the synopsis… or better yet, to buy it. 😉

I’ll also be blogging at the Deadline Dames today. It’s the first time I don’t have it written before the day it’s due. With all my Un-NaNo focus, it slipped the mind.  So, off to find good topic. Hope all those working on their NaNo projects are remembering the most important thing. Have fun with it! 

About Rinda Elliott

Writer.I love unusual stories and credit growing up in a family of curious life-lovers who moved all over the country. Books and movies full of fantasy, science fiction and romance kept us amused, especially in some of the stranger places. For years, I tried to separate my darker side with my humorous and romantic one. I published short fiction, but things really started happening when I gave in and mixed it up. When not lost in fiction, I love making wine, collecting music, gaming and spending time with my husband and two children. I’m represented by Miriam Kriss of the Irene Goodman Agency.
This entry was posted in My Writing Life and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Un-NaNo Day 2 & Important Things!

  1. 3884 yesterday? That’s awesome.

  2. relliott4 says:

    Only about 1800 of those were completely new. The other words went through modification. 😉

Leave a Reply

