Un-NaNo Weak Weekend

(LOL! I was in such a hurry this morning, I mispelled my post title. <g>)

Dropped the ball over the weekend. It was a busy one with a fun family gathering and an evening with one of my sisters. Not to mention catching up around here.

So weekend total words were only 1377.

I’ll be burrowing in daily on the WIP and making up for lost words this week.

Bet my critique partner kicked my butt over the weekend. Make sure to visit Rachel Vincent’s blog (Click on the button.) and check in on her progress. 🙂

About Rinda Elliott

Writer.I love unusual stories and credit growing up in a family of curious life-lovers who moved all over the country. Books and movies full of fantasy, science fiction and romance kept us amused, especially in some of the stranger places. For years, I tried to separate my darker side with my humorous and romantic one. I published short fiction, but things really started happening when I gave in and mixed it up. When not lost in fiction, I love making wine, collecting music, gaming and spending time with my husband and two children. I’m represented by Miriam Kriss of the Irene Goodman Agency.
This entry was posted in My Writing Life. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Un-NaNo Weak Weekend

  1. I did much better during the week then I did on the weekend. I think I’m learning that I’m not cut out for a huge marathon session like some NaNo writers do. I’m at 16, 706 and I’ve been simply plugging awan on and off all day. Of course, the house looks like a tornado hit it, and I had one blog post last week:)

  2. relliott4 says:

    I can do the huge sessions but only a few and then I have to slow down. Slow and steady or simply plugging away are the best way, IMO.

    Yeah, I stopped to clean my house. Couldn’t handle it. I’m behind today because of it. 😉

Leave a Reply

