Feeling Good

I had a wonderful holiday. Lots of family, good food and tons of laughter. The hubby is home for three days and he has big ideas for filling the hours with decorating. Gotta love his enthusiasm. 😉

So, I will be pretty busy with my family but I’ll be writing when I can. Believe me, I can get it in. For instance, cleared serious word count while at an eight hour wrestling tournament with son on Wednesday. Yeah, you heard that right. 8 HOURS. (My husband’s uncle took pity on me and sent over comfy stadium seats today for next time. How sweet is that?????)

So, I’ll update on the word count when I can. I’m having so much fun with this book and can’t wait to share a snippet or two at some point. It’s going really well–I love the story.

By the way, just wanted to say I’m thankful for all my readers here. The emails, comments, twitters, Facebook comments… I see the same visitors here so much and know you’re hoping for that good news along with me. I appreciate you all more than I can say.

About Rinda Elliott

Writer.I love unusual stories and credit growing up in a family of curious life-lovers who moved all over the country. Books and movies full of fantasy, science fiction and romance kept us amused, especially in some of the stranger places. For years, I tried to separate my darker side with my humorous and romantic one. I published short fiction, but things really started happening when I gave in and mixed it up. When not lost in fiction, I love making wine, collecting music, gaming and spending time with my husband and two children. I’m represented by Miriam Kriss of the Irene Goodman Agency.
This entry was posted in My Writing Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

