MAGIC ON THE HUNT giveaway!

I have a lot going on. Job interviewing, applying and room renovations are taking up the most time. But I’m also completing another novella and rewriting my YA novel. So, yes, once again, I’m quiet in here. I did have TWO posts at the Deadline Dames last week, so check them out. The Readers on Deadline is turning into such a fun experience. The writing talent out there is refreshing.

So, instead of just leaving this place blank another week, I’m giving away another Deadline Dame new release! (We have FIVE this month, so April is a big, big deal. ) I truly believe in celebrating every new release because trust me, they are hard to come by. I’m still freaking waiting!

This week, it’s MAGIC ON THE HUNT. I am in awe of Devon Monk’s writing ability. I was a fan already when she contacted me to be on a website with her. You would have enjoyed my fangirl yell. I’ll pick a winner by random number generator on Friday so come back to see if you’ve won. (I haven’t heard from my RAGE winner yet. )

 MAGIC ON THE HUNT – book #6

Release date: April 5, 2011

There aren’t many girls who can say they’ve gone into the realm of death and lived to tell the tale. But to restore her lover Zayvion’s soul, Allison Beckstrom had to pay a bitter price–and things are about to get worse….

It turns out the leader of the Authority, the council that decides what can–and can’t–be done with magic, is being held hostage. But when the trail leads Allie and Zayvion to the secret prison where the Authority locks away magical criminals who are too dangerous to be held anywhere else, they find more than they bargained for. An undead magic user has possessed one of the prisoners, and he wants his freedom–and then some. Now Allie and Zayvion are the first line of defense against the chaos he’s about to unleash on the city of Portland

About Rinda Elliott

Writer.I love unusual stories and credit growing up in a family of curious life-lovers who moved all over the country. Books and movies full of fantasy, science fiction and romance kept us amused, especially in some of the stranger places. For years, I tried to separate my darker side with my humorous and romantic one. I published short fiction, but things really started happening when I gave in and mixed it up. When not lost in fiction, I love making wine, collecting music, gaming and spending time with my husband and two children. I’m represented by Miriam Kriss of the Irene Goodman Agency.
This entry was posted in Deadline Dames, My Writing Life, Writers I Like and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to MAGIC ON THE HUNT giveaway!

  1. Christy says:

    Wow! This one sounds wicked good.

  2. Sounds like a great one. I need a house next door just for my TBR pile. Carol

  3. Irene says:

    I love Devon Monk! 🙂

  4. whitewolfreads says:

    Can’t wait to read this! Thanks for the giveaway!

  5. Brenda Hyde says:

    I’ve really been looking forward to this one! She’s such an awesome writer:)

Leave a Reply

