At The Deadline Dames & Offering Prize!

You can totally laugh at a picture of me in public for the chance to win a great paranormal YA novel by P. T. Michelle today…

Follow the DAME!

About Rinda Elliott

Writer.I love unusual stories and credit growing up in a family of curious life-lovers who moved all over the country. Books and movies full of fantasy, science fiction and romance kept us amused, especially in some of the stranger places. For years, I tried to separate my darker side with my humorous and romantic one. I published short fiction, but things really started happening when I gave in and mixed it up. When not lost in fiction, I love making wine, collecting music, gaming and spending time with my husband and two children. I’m represented by Miriam Kriss of the Irene Goodman Agency.
This entry was posted in My Writing Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to At The Deadline Dames & Offering Prize!

  1. Kim Kellogg says:

    Rinda,
    Can you tell me if you would be interested in offering me feedback on the first chapter of my book? It’s a Y/A Dark Fantasy Romance.
    Thanks,
    Kim

  2. relliott4 says:

    Hi Kim! I’m sorry, but between my writing, blog duties and deadlines with my own critique partner, I can’t take on more reading. Have you tried finding a critique partner at a local writer’s group? I believe there are some online places to find them, too, but it’s been some time since I was looking so I’m kind of out of touch on that. 🙂

    • Kim Kellogg says:

      Rinda, I understand that you are too busy, but thanks for the reply. Actually, I wanted to let you know that I found a critique partner with your help! There was a post about critique partners and someone had asked how do you know if you can truly trust someone when you let them read your work. You offered wonderful advice and insights from your own personal experiences and I decided to reach out to this subscriber because we both shared the same concerns, yet we would benefit from having a partner. My critique partner is awesome and, as it turns out, we are both first time authors writing about Angels. How cool is that?! And we have you to thank for bringing us together!!
      Thank you,
      Kim

      • Anonymous says:

        That is wonderful! I’m so glad you told me that. I do hate having to turn down reading and it’s been a long time since I had the time to take on any extra, so it always bothers me when I can’t. I’m also thrilled you found a good critique partner. There is nothing like getting that feedback from someone you trust. I’m in heavy critiques with mine now and it’s work and sometimes hard, but I truly believe an honest critique partner helps make the work the best it can be. Rachel and I offer that first objective look for each other–sometimes even if it’s to confirm what we already thought. For instance, in my dystopian YA, I had a feeling I’d made things too easy for my kids. She confirmed that right away so I knew to dig deeper.

        So glad I was of some help for you. You made my week. 🙂

  3. relliott4 says:

    That was me. Not sure why it had signed me out.

Leave a Reply

