Fun with Lists & Rank at Amazon

Dweller on the Threshold has been hanging out in the top 20 at Amazon for a few days. It’s hard to concentrate on anything else and I have a freaking CLOSE deadline on a book. I’ve waited a long, long time to see one of my books do this. But… I was in the top 20 of science fiction and futuristic. Dweller is urban fantasy w/romance. My publisher had it moved into the correct genre today and yes, I dropped out of the top 20 as expected, but Dweller is still doing well!

I have to share though. I can’t tell you how wonderful it is to see my book right there with two of my favorite authors. Patricia Briggs and Kim Harrison! If I’m this excited to be hanging out online with such company, can you imagine how I’ll be when this is in bookstores? LOL. 

 
Hangin with Kim H

And I moved into #25!!!

hangin with Patricia B

About Rinda Elliott

Writer.I love unusual stories and credit growing up in a family of curious life-lovers who moved all over the country. Books and movies full of fantasy, science fiction and romance kept us amused, especially in some of the stranger places. For years, I tried to separate my darker side with my humorous and romantic one. I published short fiction, but things really started happening when I gave in and mixed it up. When not lost in fiction, I love making wine, collecting music, gaming and spending time with my husband and two children. I’m represented by Miriam Kriss of the Irene Goodman Agency.
This entry was posted in My Writing Life. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Fun with Lists & Rank at Amazon

  1. Congratulations! That is wonderful news.

  2. That’s so cool. Fairy Dust isn’t near that but when you pull up Fairy Dust on Amazon, and there’s a list of “People who bought this might like this.” Dweller is right there at the first of the list, when you pull up Dweller, Fairy dust is on the “might like this” list.I’m in great company.

Leave a Reply

