Weekend Art and Music

My sister is on her way with movies and wine. Yay!  Had a rough writing day so I’m looking forward to the break. 

The words were stuck.  I’m not talking glue stuck, I’m talking roots and all.  Damn, stubborn things.  So, I plan to work tomorrow since I’m playing tonight and since it would benefit me to work only and not play here, I’m gifting you with Weekend Art and Music early. 

These photographs of Cambridge University are the most visually stunning images I’ve seen in a while.  Scroll through every page.  It’s worth the time, I promise. Bring the images up large and enjoy.  They go from light to dark, with lovely moody shadows and sharp color.  Utterly fantastic.  I’m afraid to ask how much the prints would cost, but I would love to have at least one in my house. 

Cambridge in Colour Photography – Welcome

stonecurves.jpgrivercolours.jpg

Some of the best writing music comes from film soundtracks.  I have so many on my list to buy.  One is The Departed.  Has a latin flair!  You can read about it here. Here’s a sample clip.

About Rinda Elliott

Writer.I love unusual stories and credit growing up in a family of curious life-lovers who moved all over the country. Books and movies full of fantasy, science fiction and romance kept us amused, especially in some of the stranger places. For years, I tried to separate my darker side with my humorous and romantic one. I published short fiction, but things really started happening when I gave in and mixed it up. When not lost in fiction, I love making wine, collecting music, gaming and spending time with my husband and two children. I’m represented by Miriam Kriss of the Irene Goodman Agency.
This entry was posted in Art & Music. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Weekend Art and Music

  1. Word Doctor says:

    I can’t wait to hear about your wine hangover. White or red, they both go straight to the head…

    Hope you guys had a fun time.

    -Doc

  2. relliott4 says:

    No hangover. I always stop at the right point and switch to something else like coffee or soda. There is nothing worse than a wine hangover, so I’m careful. Plus, I make my own wine and I make some of it with a little less alcohol.:)

  3. Yep, wine can sure loosen up words. 😉

  4. Word Doctor says:

    I guess your “right spot” and mine are at different places, as I tend to find it as I’m wobbling up to bed. I agree with Tempest Kight, though; the wine can help manifest a word or two into a manuscript.

    Glad to hear you had a nice evening.

  5. Word Doctor says:

    Oh, yeah. So when can I buy a bottle of Write Snark red?

Leave a comment