Weekend Music and Art-Sci-Fi

You might recognize the work of Maurizio Manzieri.  He’s illustrated work for magazines and book publishers. 

This one was on the cover of Future Orbits.

(Decided to remove art images on old posts. )

If you click on details on the website, you can pull the images up large and actually use them as backgrounds on your desktop.  Mine currently has this one.

 molly.jpg

And music… oh, I love, love this CD by Molly Zenobia!!!!  I am having the hardest time picking which song to share because they’re all so different.  One is reminiscent of Enya while others make me smile in the same way Tori Amos will… like the second song, Porcupine.  There is a piano instrumental called Mermaids that makes me hit repeat every time.  Then there are a couple of subtle, darker pieces like Silent Spring.  Whirlpool is fantastic…

Oh, just try out her website–click on her name above.  Once you enter, clips from every song on this CD are available.  When you click on them directly, they pull up a pretty image and some of the lyrics as well.  Very worth your time. 🙂

Added a funny.  I had bent over a trash basket with wet hair and cut my bangs.  The poked one is my sister, Jana.  The pokee is my husband–it’s how he looked when we married.  Cute, eh?

poking-jana.jpg

About Rinda Elliott

Writer.I love unusual stories and credit growing up in a family of curious life-lovers who moved all over the country. Books and movies full of fantasy, science fiction and romance kept us amused, especially in some of the stranger places. For years, I tried to separate my darker side with my humorous and romantic one. I published short fiction, but things really started happening when I gave in and mixed it up. When not lost in fiction, I love making wine, collecting music, gaming and spending time with my husband and two children. I’m represented by Miriam Kriss of the Irene Goodman Agency.
This entry was posted in Art & Music. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Weekend Music and Art-Sci-Fi

  1. Bellezza says:

    Not only cute, gorgeous as ever! Isn’t it funny to see old pictures of ourselves? And I often foolishly assume nothing’s changed…

  2. relliott4 says:

    See? I think he’s gorgeous. He’s never believed it. In highschool, my friends called him Sean Penn. Of course, I thought he was gorgeous, too. (g) I need to scan in a today photo of him.

    It took forever for my bangs to grow back…

  3. Def. a cutey. And you both are so 1980’s-riffic! Fit for a John Hughes film 🙂

    Hugs,

    Anna J. Evans

  4. relliott4 says:

    OMG, you’re right. We’re like perfect John Hughes-ites!

    I miss those movies.

  5. Pingback: Friday Ramble « The Write Snark

Leave a comment