Having a Fantastic Day Here

So, the true excitement of a story going well has taken over my life.  I’m staying up to write, getting up earlier to write.  It’s invading my dreams.

Uh, if I get up earlier for anything–it’s a big, big deal. 

I even took my handheld tape recorder onto the treadmill.  I’m passing mile two, breathing like I’m dying because it’s hard to talk consistently while burning the calories, yet I couldn’t stop working.  

Uh, if I talk into that machine knowing I sound like a complete dork in the playback–it’s a big, big deal.

This story keeps falling into place like it already existed.  Does that make sense to anyone but me?  Myths I’ve been reading for years are wrapping around this plot like the Norse gods themselves have taken over.  I even put down the book I had picked up to read.

Uh, if I put down Kim Harrison, for anything–it’s a big, big deal.

Then today, I got this in the mail!!

 

A few weeks ago, I posted about how much I really liked this group, Elsiane.  I also mentioned that I was about to pay the import price to get my hands on the CD.  Someone with their website email address contacted me and they sent me a copy of the CD! 

Oh, it’s good people.  Mellow, rich, sexy and completely unique.   You can listen to some of their tunes by clicking the band name–it’ll take you to their Myspace.

Uh, anything that takes me from the excitement of writing this book–it’s a big, big deal. 

Now, I’m doing both. 

Okay, so the only thing needed to make this day better is THE CALL.  My CP got hers on a Friday the 13th… Let’s keep up the tradition here… 

Think the Norse gods are listening to me on this one, small, insignificant thing?

<BG>

 

 

About Rinda Elliott

Writer.I love unusual stories and credit growing up in a family of curious life-lovers who moved all over the country. Books and movies full of fantasy, science fiction and romance kept us amused, especially in some of the stranger places. For years, I tried to separate my darker side with my humorous and romantic one. I published short fiction, but things really started happening when I gave in and mixed it up. When not lost in fiction, I love making wine, collecting music, gaming and spending time with my husband and two children. I’m represented by Miriam Kriss of the Irene Goodman Agency.
This entry was posted in My Writing Life. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Having a Fantastic Day Here

  1. I guess this would not be a good time for me to cal you from my cell phone? 😉

  2. You will get the call! All the Gods must know this.

  3. Ciera says:

    I love it when a story falls in to place like that!

  4. Pingback: Spam and Writer Gremlins « Rinda Elliott

Leave a comment