Tagged With Pants Down

 undress.jpg

I was de-pantsed by Celise Downs.

The Rules of this tag:

1. Link to your tagger and post these rules.
2. List ten (10) random facts about yourself.
3. Tag eleven people at the end of your post and list their names (linking to them).
4. These eleven persons would have to tag 12 people.
5. You could also tag back, if desperate !
4. Let them know they’ve been tagged by leaving them a comment on their blogs.

The Random Facts About Little Ol’ Me:

10. I don’t often paint my nails because typing messes with them and it’s a pain to keep them polished.  Typing is much more important to me.  Besides, they’re strong and grow long without me messing with them.

9. However, I can’t stand to have my toenails un-painted.  I spend a lot of time barefoot.  I mostly use Fall colors but will occasionally do something radical like blue or purple. 

8.  I don’t pluck my eyebrows.  Had a beautician do it once and she said it would be better if I just left them alone.  It was a painful experience for the both of us.  I’m not sure she recovered.  I have very, very thick hair.

7. I go through small obsession phases.  They don’t always stick.  Sometimes video games (Starcraft, Broodwar, Age of Empires–all of them, Sims), sometimes rereading a favorite series (The first six or seven Anita Blakes or the first six or seven JD Robb), sometimes working out.  Not often on that last one, unfortunately.   I went through a shameless ebook phase last year.  So shameless, I still haven’t read all the ones I purchased.

6. I love to make a big meal on Sundays with all new dishes and invite friends and family to be guinea pigs.  I give them wine first.  Just in case.  Muwhahahahah

5. For years, I couldn’t find lounging pants long enough for me.  I dreamed of the day I’d find the perfect pants–longed for comfortable casuals because I curl my legs all over the place–I’m a pretzel..  But they’re all too short.  One time in the dryer and it’s toast.  Until now.  I’ve found them and I freaking LOVE Victoria Secret’s yoga pantsThey come in 34 inch inseams and the dryer doesn’t change them too much!  Now, if someone could just find me a brand of sweats that are long, stay long, and are still slim enough not to make me look like a Shar Pei…

4. I, uh, like schedules.   I like scheduled “writing only” days.  If I don’t have them, I’m a bear.  I’ve been a grizzly lately.  A starved, tired one with thorns in her paws.

3. I love Fall so much, my family room is decorated in those colors year round. I even wear the colors year round.  Winter comes in a close second.  A good winter red sweater is every woman’s friend.

2. I sing loudly in my car.  I will sometimes imagine I’m on a stage belting out anything from Bitter Sweet’s grooves to Tool.  Don’t even get me started on Portishead.  I’m nearly positive that Beth Gibbons is the only person who can do Portishead songs.  But I love to sing them. Sometimes there are even people in my car with me.  I do apologize ahead of time. 

and the #1 Random Fact about me is:

1. Sorry–I’m a rule breaker and don’t send the tags on.  Unfortunately, I haven’t done all the tags I’ve received and I end up feeling guilty about that.  So… I don’t pass the guilt.  LOL!  You can play if you’d like. 🙂

To make up for it, I’ll recommend a movie.  Kiss Kiss Bang Bang with Robert Downey Jr. and Val Kilmer is sooo good!  I’d love to see a movie series start with these two characters–the chemistry was wonderful!

About Rinda Elliott

Writer.I love unusual stories and credit growing up in a family of curious life-lovers who moved all over the country. Books and movies full of fantasy, science fiction and romance kept us amused, especially in some of the stranger places. For years, I tried to separate my darker side with my humorous and romantic one. I published short fiction, but things really started happening when I gave in and mixed it up. When not lost in fiction, I love making wine, collecting music, gaming and spending time with my husband and two children. I’m represented by Miriam Kriss of the Irene Goodman Agency.
This entry was posted in Odds & Ends. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Tagged With Pants Down

  1. Carol says:

    I’m going to steal the random facts post on my blog too, just for fun. I also won’t tag because I hate being told what to do or that I have to send ten e-mails to friend or have bad luck forever. Carol

  2. I don’t paint my fingernails, but I do the occasional pedicure. I’m not real good at keeping my piggies painted, though.

    (And have you wondered if the headache is because of second-hand smoke?)

  3. *LOL* I go through small obsession periods. My latest is with the Harry Dresden Files books. I read one and loved it so much that I ended up buying them all in 3 days. Then I sat to read them – in order, mind you. Right now I’m reading book #8.

  4. Michele says:

    I have my random facts in my About Page. I just keep adding to them.

  5. X. Dell says:

    Cool. I came back just in time to catch you with your pants down.

    I like fall too. I also like scheduled writing, but in my case that schedule can begin at 2:30 in the morning.

  6. relliott4 says:

    X. I only write at 2:30 in the morning if I’m still up. Getting up that early? Nah. In fact, tonight my family discussed what an incoherent bear I am in the morning.

    Tempest, I read some of those and loved them! Don’t know why I stopped reading them. Hmm… I may have to reread and jump back in.

    Michele, I’ve done several of these. Pretty soon, I’ll have no secrets. 😉

  7. Ken says:

    I just want to say that I love that picture. It is soooo sexy!

Leave a comment